India Numbers

2009 Indian Elections

India Elections > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur

Map of Sawai Madhopur

2004 Elections: Votes distribution of top political parties in Sawai Madhopur constituency

2004 Election Results for Sawai Madhopur Constituency

Namo Narain of INC defeated Jaskaur of BJP by 111,163 votes in 2004 Indian elections.
Position Candidate Party Votes %ge votes
1 Namo Narain INC 367,553 55.22 %
2 Jaskaur BJP 256,390 38.52 %
3 Kailash BSP 27,332 4.11 %
4 Hari Prasad SJP(R) 7,235 1.09 %
5 Geeta JP 7,084 1.06 %

Latest News about Sawai Madhopur

... and announcement of the result was stalled after a technical problem in the EVM at Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, where the Congress was leading marginally. ...
... Jyotiraditya Scindia (Guna), Lalu Prasad Yadav (Pataliputra), Shekhar Suman (Patna Sahib), and Col. Kirori Singh Bainsla (Sawai Madhopur). ...
A second person was killed when paramilitary recruits opened fire to prevent a mob from capturing a voting booth in Rajasthan's Sawai Madhopur district, ... ...
One man was killed when police opened fire on a mob trying to capture a booth in Olwara village in Sawai Madhopur district, which is in the Tonk-Sawai ... ...

Top links from the web for Sawai Madhopur

Sawai Madhopur Constituenciency - Providing live coverage of all indian constituencies, election results, daily news update, views, features, comments and ...
Election Commission of India. General Elections 2009. Back. 12-TONK-SAWAI MADHOPUR- Rajasthan. Snapshot at Thursday, April 30, 2009 12:22 PM ...
Discussion forum for Tonk-sawai Madhopur PC - Parliamentary Constituency of Rajasthan State, India : General Elections India 2009 at JeetegaKaun.
Party: Indian National Congress. Symbol Allotted : : Hand ... Address: AKASHWANI KE PICHAI, MEENA COLONY, MANTOWN, SAWAI MADHOPUR ...

Tweets about India Elections

Join IndiaNumbers Community

What people are saying?

Popular images of Sawai Madhopur

Featured Parliament Constituencies

Feedback Form