India Numbers

2009 Indian Elections

India Elections > Maharashtra > Mumbai South Central

Eknath M. Gaikwad of Congress won 2009 Lok Sabha Elections from Mumbai South Central*
*Detailed results for 2009 elections are awaited. Please scroll down to see the statistics for 2004 Lok Sabha Elections in Mumbai South Central

Map of Mumbai South Central

2004 Elections: Votes distribution of top political parties in Mumbai South Central constituency

2004 Election Results for Mumbai South Central Constituency

Mohan Rawale of SHS defeated Ahir Sachin of NCP by 22,188 votes in 2004 Indian elections.
Position Candidate Party Votes %ge votes
1 Mohan Rawale SHS 128,536 36.94 %
2 Ahir Sachin NCP 106,348 30.56 %
3 Arun Gulab Gawli Alies Dady ABHS 92,210 26.50 %
4 T. K. Choudhary SP 10,104 2.90 %
5 Abdul Malik Choudhry BSP 4,690 1.35 %
6 Pukhraj Chunnilal Jain IND 2,677 0.77 %
7 Ansari Husain Ahmed MUL 1,921 0.55 %
8 Yashwant ( Prakash) Shinde ABJS 1,486 0.43 %

Latest News about Mumbai South Central

Congress nominee Priya Dutt won from Mumbai North-Central. Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa's son BY Raghavendra wins the Shimoga seat. ...
5:30PM Mumbai – Election fever and a prospect of uncertain outcome overshadowed the trading sentiment in Mumbai trading. Banks and software exporters ...;-Election ...
However, many feel that the voter turnout in Chennai North, South and Central constituencies was along expected lines. Chennai Central, where former Union ... ...
India's monsoon, which accounts for four-fifths of the nation's annual rains, may reach the southern state of Kerala earlier than normal, ... ...

Top links from the web for Mumbai South Central

Get information about mumbai south central constituency elections, mumbai south central elections 2009, mumbai south central lok sabha elections 2009, ...
Discussion forum for Mumbai South Central PC - Parliamentary Constituency of Maharashtra State, India : General Elections India 2009 at ...
Apr 29, 2009 Author: roony willia | Filed under: India Election 2009 ... Lalu Prasad's Rashtriya Janata Dal (Mumbai South-Central), the Indian Union Muslim ...
Mumbai South Central election results from 1951 to 2009 for Maharashtra parliamentary constituency results.

Tweets about India Elections

2009 Election Candidates

    Candidate Party
     Ad. Anarya Pundalik Pawar BBM
     Mohhammed Usman Shaikh BMSM
     Barve Pravin Ramchandra BSP
     Dr. Akalpita Paranjpe BUDM
     Eknath M. Gaikwad INC
     Kishorkumar Vasantrao Jadhav IND
     Triyoginath Dubey IND
     Dilip Ramchandra Gandhi IND
     Manoj G. Singh IND
     Raju Sahebrao Dalvi IND
     Rohan Gawru Tambe IND
     Layeek Ahmed Ansari IND
     Vikas Kumar IND
     Shahajirao Dhondiba Thorat IND
     Dr. Sailen Kumar Ghosh IND
     Shweta Vivek Parulkar MNS
     Karam Hussain Khan NLHP
     Rajendra Ganpat Jadhav PRCP
     Iqbal Mohammad Sayyad RJD
     Kamal Narayan Waghdare RP(K)
     Garud Milind Madhav (m.G.) RPIE
     Kishor Bhagwan Jagtap RSPS
     Suresh Anant Gambhir SHS

Join IndiaNumbers Community

What people are saying?

Popular images of Mumbai South Central

Feedback Form