India Numbers

2009 Indian Elections

India Elections > Madhya Pradesh > Guna

Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia of Congress won 2009 Lok Sabha Elections from Guna*
*Detailed results for 2009 elections are awaited. Please scroll down to see the statistics for 2004 Lok Sabha Elections in Guna

Map of Guna

2004 Elections: Votes distribution of top political parties in Guna constituency

2004 Election Results for Guna Constituency

Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia of INC defeated Harivallabh Shukla of BJP by 86,360 votes in 2004 Indian elections.
Position Candidate Party Votes %ge votes
1 Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia INC 333,954 49.96 %
2 Harivallabh Shukla BJP 247,594 37.04 %
3 Ramvilas Kirar BSP 26,380 3.95 %
4 Usha Yadav SP 21,291 3.19 %
5 Laxmansingh Dhakad Sujwayawale IND 12,554 1.88 %
6 Rajeev Gupta IND 5,937 0.89 %
7 Harbansingh Koli RLD 5,795 0.87 %
8 Jado Adiwasi IND 5,168 0.77 %
9 Mahesh Kumar ( M. K.) Budda IND 4,239 0.63 %
10 Charandas Jatav IND 3,083 0.46 %
11 Omprakash ( O P Bhaiya) IND 2,398 0.36 %

Latest News about Guna

“Rahul has captured the imagination of the youth,” says Jyotiraditya Scindia, a Congressman who retained his Guna seat in Madhya Pradesh. ...
... HD Devegowda (Hasan), Rahul Gandhi (Amethi), Jyotiraditya Scindia (Guna), Lalu Prasad Yadav (Pataliputra), Shekhar Suman (Patna Sahib), and Col. ... ...
Interestingly, according to poll pundits, the lowest turnout for any Lok Sabha election in India was in 1952 (45.7%), while the highest - 64.1% - was ...
Today, as the election results are announced, is the day of the real stars - India's hotshot politicians. As a special treat, After Hrs has forced them to ...

Top links from the web for Guna

India Elections 2009 : Lok Sabha Elections 2009 Results, MP Elections 2009, General Elections 2009, General Elections India, LK Advani, Sonia Gandhi,Indian ...
Discussion forum for Guna PC - Parliamentary Constituency of Madhya Pradesh State, India : General Elections India 2009 at JeetegaKaun.
Indian Elections: Lok Sabha Election & State Assembly Elections. ... Upcoming Results of 15th Lok Sabha Elections for Guna Constituency to be announced on ...
See complete statistics and profile of KISHORILAL CHAURASIYA GUNA WALE.

Tweets about India Elections

2009 Election Candidates

    Candidate Party
     Abdul Rasheed AD
     Lalu Urf Atal Lal BHBP
     Dr.Narottam Mishra BJP
     Lokpal Lodhi BSP
     Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia INC
     Anil Dwivedi IND
     Pt.Ashok Sharma Bade Bhaiya IND
     Ishlam Khan Raian IND
     Kishorilal Chaurasiya Guna Wale IND
     Krishna Kant Chaubey Pappu Maharaj IND
     Mahadev Prasad Tiwari IND
     P.Mahesh Chandra Shashtri IND
     Mohammd Irshada Quazi IND
     Lakhan Lal IND
     Vijay Kumar Jain IND
     Suman Singh Sikarwar Advocate IND
     Hajari Lal Kotia (rathor) IND
     Maniram Ram Jatav LJP

Join IndiaNumbers Community

What people are saying?

Popular images of Guna

Featured Parliament Constituencies

Feedback Form