India Numbers

2009 Indian Elections

India Elections > Karnataka > Hassan

H. D. Devegowda of JD(S) won 2009 Lok Sabha Elections from Hassan*
*Detailed results for 2009 elections are awaited. Please scroll down to see the statistics for 2004 Lok Sabha Elections in Hassan

Map of Hassan

2004 Elections: Votes distribution of top political parties in Hassan constituency

2004 Election Results for Hassan Constituency

H. D. Devegowda of JD(S) defeated H C Srikantaiah Alias Annaiah of INC by 190,305 votes in 2004 Indian elections.
Position Candidate Party Votes %ge votes
1 H. D. Devegowda JD(S) 462,625 50.72 %
2 H C Srikantaiah Alias Annaiah INC 272,320 29.85 %
3 H N Nanjegowda JD(U) 86,940 9.53 %
4 Aijaz Ahmed Farooqui BSP 52,922 5.80 %
5 Kovibabanna IND 22,795 2.50 %
6 Siddesh Gowda KNDP 14,593 1.60 %

Latest News about Hassan

Prominent candidates, who were leading including Rahul Gandhi (Amethi), Varun Gandhi (Pilibhit), LK Advani (Gandhinagar), HD Deve Gowda (Hassan). ... ...
NEW DELHI: As India awaits the poll results with bated breath, the controversy over black money stashed away abroad was further stoked by the Swiss Bankers ... ...
He contended president had limited powers to remit the sentences in India while in Pakistan President had sweeping powers in this regard. ...
... Leh, Kargil and Zanskar have been set up. Congress candidate P. Namgyal is pitted again independent candidate Ghulam Hassan Khan in the constituency.

Top links from the web for Hassan

India Elections 2009 : Lok Sabha Elections 2009 Results, MP Elections 2009, General Elections 2009, General Elections India, LK Advani, Sonia Gandhi,Indian ...
1999, 117.67, 81.88, Hassan Khan, 45.04, JKN, Thupstan Chhewang, 43.24, INC ... India Elections : SP to support to any alliance that dismisses Maya govt ...
Indian Elections: Lok Sabha Election & State Assembly Elections. ... Upcoming Results of 15th Lok Sabha Elections Hassan Constituency to be announced on ...
See complete statistics and profile of DR. MONAZIR HASSAN.

Tweets about India Elections

2009 Election Candidates

    Candidate Party
     K. H. Hanume Gowda BJP
     A. P. Ahamed BSP
     B. Shivramu INC
     Aijaz Ahmed Farooqi IND
     Kurubara Kalenahalli Kovi Babanna IND
     Kodihalli Chandrashekar IND
     Devaraja. P. B IND
     Dandora Vijayakumar IND
     M. Mahesh (harsha) IND
     Rajani Narayanagowda IND
     K. D. Revanna IND
     B. C. Vijayakumara IND
     H. D. Devegowda JD(S)

Join IndiaNumbers Community

What people are saying?

Popular images of Hassan

Feedback Form