India Numbers

2009 Indian Elections

India Elections > Jharkhand > Giridih

Ravindra Kumar Pandey of BJP won 2009 Lok Sabha Elections from Giridih*
*Detailed results for 2009 elections are awaited. Please scroll down to see the statistics for 2004 Lok Sabha Elections in Giridih

Map of Giridih

2004 Elections: Votes distribution of top political parties in Giridih constituency

2004 Election Results for Giridih Constituency

Tek Lal Mahto of JMM defeated Ravindra Kumar Pandey of BJP by 149,794 votes in 2004 Indian elections.
Position Candidate Party Votes %ge votes
1 Tek Lal Mahto JMM 350,255 49.03 %
2 Ravindra Kumar Pandey BJP 200,461 28.06 %
3 Inderdeo Mahato JD(U) 81,722 11.44 %
4 Raj Kishore Mahato AJSU 32,284 4.52 %
5 Kamal Sahu BSP 13,620 1.91 %
6 Sanjay Kumar Singh IND 9,810 1.37 %
7 Ibnul Hasan Basru CPI(ML)(L) 6,435 0.90 %
8 Abhay Kumar Singh SP 5,316 0.74 %
9 Sukhdeo Mahto RLD 4,229 0.59 %
10 Kailash Chandra Mahto JKP 3,781 0.53 %
11 Kiran Raj LJNSP 3,631 0.51 %
12 Budhi Nath Tiwari IND 2,834 0.40 %

Latest News about Giridih

The first violent incident of the day was reported from Giridih district, which has been for long being a Maoist stronghold. An executive polling magistrate ...
Speaking from Giridih, Rabbani claimed that the All India Football Federation (AIFF) has granted permanent affiliation to the JFA and the information has ...

Top links from the web for Giridih

India Elections 2009 : Lok Sabha Elections 2009 Results, MP Elections 2009, General Elections 2009, General Elections India, LK Advani, Sonia Gandhi,Indian ...
Get informed about giridih constituency elections, giridih lok sabha constituency elections, 2009 giridih elections, forthcoming giridih elections, ...
District Adminstration GIRIDIH,JHARKHAND,INDIA WELCOMES YOU ... District Election Officer · Selected NGOs for Prototype Scheme ...
List of Candidates** - Giridih JHARKHAND -----------------> Click to see printable ... The process to obtain affidavits from Election Offices across the ...

Tweets about India Elections

2009 Election Candidates

    Candidate Party
     Ravindra Kumar Pandey BJP
     Bijay Singh BSP
     Aklu Ram Mahto CPI
     Indra Dev Mahto IND
     Umesh Rishi IND
     Nand Kishor Prasad IND
     Buddhi Nath Tiwary IND
     Mahavir Prasad IND
     Masoom Raja Ansari IND
     Laloo Kewat IND
     Shankar Rajak IND
     Ravinder Mahto JKP(N)
     Teklal Mahto JMM
     Saba Ahmad JVM
     Shiva Mahto MCO
     Md. Himayun Ansari RJD
     Mrinal Kanti Dev SLP(L)

Join IndiaNumbers Community

What people are saying?

Popular images of Giridih

Featured Parliament Constituencies

Feedback Form